Gloucestershire Cricket Lovers' Society

About Us

The enthusiasm of Bert Avery, Gloucestershire scorer for 16 years and then Curator of the museum led to Winter meetings of cricket enthusiasts and at a meeting in 1994 the Gloucestershire Cricket Lovers' Society was officially formed. The membership now is over 100 and the average attendance over 70. Speakers range from past and present players and umpires to administrators of the game. The Society has good relations with the County and is most grateful for the practical support which it receives from the administration.

The Society Player of the Year

The Society 2012 Player of the Year was Ian Cockbain
The Society 2011 Player of the Year was Will Gidman
The Society 2010 Player of the Year was Gemaal Hussain
The Society 2009 Player of the Year was Steve Kirby
The Society 2008 Player of the Year was Steven Snell
The Society 2007 Player of the Year was Kadeer Ali

Membership Details

For the 2012/13 Season the subscription rate is £15.00 (£12.00 if paid before the end of the season). There is a joining fee of £2.00 for new members

Copyright © 2003-2012 Gloucestershire Cricket Lovers' Society and CricketArchive CricketArchive Gloucestershire Cricket Lovers' Society